Will I ever win?
Will I ever win?

Powerball Simulator


Pick 5 different numbers between 1 and 69, plus one powerball between 1 and 26
or choose
QUICK PICK

Powerball rules

Powerball is an American lottery game offered in 44 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands.
The winning combination is made up by extracting 5 different balls from a drum containing numbers from 1 to 69, and one additional ball from another drum, from 1 to 26. There are 9 prize tiers with fixed prizes, except for the jackpot (5+1), which starts at $40 million and grow by a minimum of $10 million per draw each time the jackpot rolls. Prizes and their pre-determined amounts are the following:
0+1 ...... $4
1+1 ...... $4
2+1 ...... $7
3+0 ...... $7
3+1 ...... $100
4+0 ...... $100
4+1 ...... $50,000
5+0 ...... $1,000,000
5+1 ...... JACKPOT. Minimum: $40M - Maximum: unlimited

Days of the week

The drawings are held every Wednesday and Saturday at 11:59 p.m. Atlantic Standard Time; 10:59 p.m. Eastern Time; [9:59 Central; 8:59 p.m. Mountain; 7:59 p.m. Pacific] in Tallahassee, Florida.

Probability of winning Powerball:

The winning odds for matching 5+0 is 1 in 11,688,053
The winning odds for hitting the jackpot (5+1) is 1 in 292,201,338

Bet prices

Powerball ticket costs $2.